Fabric Yarn

Over the weekend I also made my first batch of fabric yarn.

Fabric Yarn

I forgot to take before shots but I used an old t-shirt (navy) and an old skirt that was 2 layers (maroon) I followed this tutorial. This was the first time I’ve had a go at making the strips. I used scissors to cut the strips but I think next time I might use my rotary cutter to get more even strips. Still for a first attempt not bad. These 2 items had been sitting waiting to be turned into yarn for the last couple of months. I’m not sure what I will turn them into all I know is I could bare to throw them out even though I couldn’t wear them any longer.

One thought on “Fabric Yarn

Leave a Reply

