Bella Boo

This is another Melly and Me project taken from her book Kaleidoscope

Bella Boo

Once again I didn’t follow the construction instructions to the T. I stitched her in a way so that I could stuff the main body and the limbs after I turned her out. I tend to leave too small of a turning gap which leads to having trouble turning out bulky items so if I can avoid it I do. Also the original pattern has her wearing a dress. I took the lazy option and used a fabric with a bold pattern so she doesn’t look naked as such. I’m really happy with our the face turned out. This is the first time I’ve sewn a felt face that I’ve already pre-created onto a stuffed softie. Previously I’ve always done this before creating the body.

One more Christmas gift finished now. I’m still on track to get them all done even if I do keep throwing in myself other challengers.

2 thoughts on “Bella Boo

Leave a Reply

