Spot The Dog

This is a softie I designed.

Spot

As you can see much thought and imagination went into this one. It actually came about after I used this fabric in the first lot of Baby Blocks I ever made. I heard a sibling of the child say he liked Spot. I had some extra fabric so my mind started ticking. The hardest part was finding the dog shape I wanted. After much searching online and in books I decided to draw my own, 3 sketches later I came up with the shape I wanted.

The little boy who got this gift really liked it. A dog pillow/softie was perfect for him as his mum later told me he likes to cuddle a dog as he sleeps.

My mind is always ticking and is always on the lookout for potential gifts to make. Little comments people make can spark an idea just like that in my head.

Leave a Reply

