Right Foot Left Foot

I had a random thought whilst I was making the WIRES pouches …. Does it matter which foot I sew with?

Finished Pouches

I’m right handed so I’m also a natural right footer on the sewing pedal. When doing the long periods of chain piecing I found my right leg was getting sore from not moving. I wondered how easy it would be to control the pedal with my other foot as I’d never done it before. Gave it a go and discovered it was actually really easy to sew left footed. I had no trouble controlling the pressure. I kept changing feet every so often after that. I was a little surprised at how natural it felt. Really glad I gave it a try .

Leave a Reply

