Almost No Sew Tutu

So this is a simple no sew tutu well almost…..

Tutu

There is a tiny amount of hand stitching in this tutu and that’s only to join the elastic together to form the waist band. This tutu could not be any simpler to make. All you need to do is knot the tulle around the waist band. I brought a metre of each colour (cutting each piece in half to give the length I wanted) and cut the pieces all into 1.5″ strips. I think I have enough leftover strips to do another tutu.

I will admit that I may of been the crazy sewing lady who went to a department store and measured the waist bands on a couple of children’s skirts to make sure I’d make it to fit the child its for.

One thought on “Almost No Sew Tutu

Leave a Reply

