Pentagon Ball

This is a very simple ball to make. It is constructed using English Paper Piecing. I learnt technique last year but haven’t had a chance to use it yet.

Ball

This ball is entirely made up from scraps and leftovers. The paper pentagons were recycled from office paper that had only being printed on one side. The fabric was in my scrap stash from when I made the superhero capes I basted the paper with random half full bobbins I had in my sewing box. Remember previously I said I do a lot of sewing in pink well that has resulted in me having a lot of half full bobbins in dark pink so used them to whip stitch the pieces together. In the end I returned about 4 bobbins back to my sewing machine.

This will be a gift for a baby this Christmas so one more gift completed on my list.

2 thoughts on “Pentagon Ball

Leave a Reply

