Crochet Headband

This is my first attempt at a kids crocheted headband. Its in the colours of the child’s school uniform.

Crochet Headband

I used the pattern from Mom of 5 Daughters I added a simple flower

After giving it to the child I was asked if I could make a wider headband that was more an ear warmer for winter. Here is what I came up with

Ear Warmer

I made a simple 18 chain then did trebles each row until it looked long enough before slip stitching the ends together as done in the above pattern. Again I made a few basic flowers and stitched them on.

4 thoughts on “Crochet Headband

    • Thanks Allison. I get so much enjoyment out of making things. Sometimes I think I have more fun making the items than the kids receiving have with them. Oh well it keeps me busy 🙂

    • Thanks Sue. You could always make them for yourself. I made myself the smaller headband out of black cotton yarn to try out the pattern before I made these. After making the ear warmer I’m going to make myself a black one. I’ve also got some left over blue cotton yarn which I think is telling me to make it into a headband for me.

Leave a Reply

