Tunisian Crochet Scarf

Something for me for a change.

Finished Scarf

After learning Tunisian Crochet I found some wool that was a baby alpaca and merino mix. It was lovely and soft and screaming to made into a scarf. I used Tunisian Simple Stitch to create it. I didn’t follow a pattern just chained 21 stitches as it looked wide enough then decided I wanted each block to be 15 rows. I had a little clicker beside and me counted the rows as I went. It was really simple to do. I worked on it whilst watching tv. This was the first time I’ve ever made something with yarn that I have changed balls and not tied the ends in. I left a tail at the start and end of each block then weaved in all the tails at the end.

I love the repetitive pattern that the simple stitch forms as you do the rows. I encourage anyone wanting to learn Tunisian Crochet to try this it was so easy.

One thought on “Tunisian Crochet Scarf

Leave a Reply

