Superhero Capes

I love making Superhero Capes. They are simple they are quick and they make great gifts.

Cape I

I came across this cape pattern last year. This week I made 4 capes for Christmas presents. You could make them plain but I stitch on the child’s initial with felt. Previously I’ve done one with the batman logo and another with the child’s nickname in his football team colours. You could do any shape or symbol you like. You can also make the front and the back of the cape with 2 different fabrics if you don’t have enough fabric for the 2 sides. Bonus with that is you get a reversible cape. Up until now I’ve just used white or black velcro but I’ve just discovered coloured velcro so these capes have pink.

Cape L

Capes are a great item to make in batches. Making 4 doesn’t take much longer than making 1. You cut them all at once, stitch them all at once, iron them all at once. You could even make an adult version by enlarging the pattern.

Leave a Reply

