Letters and Numbers

I thought this could be an educational toy for kids that are just starting to learn their alphabet and counting. A fun way to learn Letter and Numbers

The numbers go from 0-9 and the letters A-Z. I have made an alphabet set in both Capital Letters and Lower Case so the child can learn the different ways the letter might look. They can also match the two styles of letters.

Letters and Numbers

I opted to make them out of felt so that they will stick on felt boards which many kids have. Each piece is made up of two layers that I have hand blanket stitched together. I wanted them to be a little more 3D and textural to encourage the child to pick them up and play with them. I cut them out on my Sizzix Big Shot using Sizzix Bigz dies Lollipop Shadow: Numbers, Lowercase and Capital Letters. I have a few dies for my Big Shot I started with only a couple than kept getting more and more.

To store them I have put them in  Calico Bags

Dyed Calico Bags

3 thoughts on “Letters and Numbers

  1. Pingback: The difference between letters and words | That fun reading teacher

Leave a Reply

