Dyeing Calico – Pink

I have a roll of calico that I wanted to use in toys. As a plain colour I thought it might be a bit boring so I emailed Dylon Dyes for their advice on how it would turn out if I dyed it. They were very nice and sent me out some free samples to try out.

Pink Calico

I tried out the Flamingo Pink colour. I’ve never dyed fabric before but as can see from another piece that I didn’t dye it has turned out really well. I got about 2 metres from this batch. It wasn’t as messy as I was expecting it to be so it has given me confidence to try out the other 2 colours at some point.

Leave a Reply

